MacBook Diagnostics

Максим Исаев
Reading time: 4 min
114

How do I diagnose my macbook during acceptance at the service center? What should I pay attention to? How do I check my laptop’s performance and what programs are recommended for this purpose? These and other questions are answered in detail in this article. If you don’t have any experience yet, you can take laptop repair training at Bgacenter.

 

Visual inspection (pallet, cover, display)

Carefully inspect the macbook.  We look at the external condition, the consequence of bumps and falls, careless use. Please note that:

  • The deformation of the casing. Inspect the pallet on the curvature, it is necessary to turn over the laptop and use a ruler. Remember that a deformed case is most likely a bent motherboard and battery. Check how the hinges work. There is a “rule” that The MacBook cover opens with one finger. If the monitor is difficult to open, it is likely that this device has already visited the service center.
  • Dents on the body. Deep scratch. If the MacBook fell on an edge, then there is a mismatch between the sections of the upper cover and the lower part of the device. If you see that the case is damaged and the cover is perfect, it may have been replaced.
  • Screws and their number. If the screw caps are torn off, most likely the mac has already been disassembled, and there may be various “surprises” inside.
  • Sealer (elastic band) around the perimeter of the screen. If you pull the seal, it should not ” come out» easy. If the seal is loose, most likely the screen has already been removed. Carefully inspect the perimeter of the matrix for the presence of glue or sealant.

Password

Passwords that need to be taken from the client for full diagnostics of the MacBook:

  • to log in to macOS (operating system)
  • from firmware
  • from iCloud

Battery

Check the battery charging cycles. 1200 battery recharge cycles, after which it is recommended to replace the power source. Any battery pack has physical wear and tear. As a result, the capacity decreases, and the resistance may increase. For a full test, you can download the CoconutBattery program from the App Store. Which will show the capacity, which directly depends on how the MacBook battery holds less charge. If the laptop is more than five years old, a new battery may be installed and it is not always the original one.

Screen

To fully check the screen, you need to use the app or check online. You can recommend the free Screen Utility program. We check for artifacts, stripes on the screen, and window memorization. And also carefully inspect the display, setting the brightness to the maximum level, to identify “broken” pixels.

Ports

We check the performance of all ports. In the latest models, we also test the Thunderbolt 3 (USB-C) port. 3.5 mm headphone Jack. In a 2015 Apple laptop, if the audio driver is not working properly or is not working correctly, a red led will light up inside the connector.

Dynamics

Check the speakers by turning on music playback at full volume. At the same time, there should be no wheezing or other noises. The speakers should work correctly at different volume levels. Since 2016, the volume in the macbook is slightly higher than in previous models (do not forget about this).

Microphone and camera

The microphone can be checked via Face Time or via Skype. If the screen was replaced, the camera and microphone may not work. You should pay attention to the operation of the green led located next to the camera. Be sure to check the operation of the Bluetooth and Wi-Fi module. To check the Bluetooth settings, connect the mouse or headphones. MacBook repair is necessary when the device is detected but does not connect. Either it connects and doesn’t work, or it immediately disconnects.

Result

If You are engaged in laptop repair, this material can be used as an instruction. Or as a checklist for Apple macbook diagnostics. It will be useful for both private masters and service centers. If you have any comments or additions, please write below in the special section.

Rate the material
(Пока оценок нет)
Loading...

Comments

guest
0 Комментарий
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Диагностика MacBook

Как осуществляется диагностика macbook во время приёмки в сервисном центре? На что обратить внимание? Как проверить работоспособность ноутбука и какие программы для этого рекомендуется использовать? На эти и другие вопросы подробно отвечаем в этом материале. Если у Вас пока нет опыта, можете пройти обучение ремонту ноутбуков в Bgacenter.

Визуальный осмотр (поддон, крышка, дисплей)

Внимательно осматриваем macbook.  Смотрим на внешнее состояние, последствие ударов и падения, неаккуратного использования. Обращаем внимание на:

  • Деформация корпуса. Осматриваем поддон на погнутость, для этого необходимо перевернуть ноутбук и воспользоваться линейкой. Помним, что деформированный корпус, это скорее всего погнутая материнская плата и аккумуляторная батарея. Проверяем как работают шарниры. Есть «правило», что крышка MacBook открывается одним пальцем. Если монитор открывается тяжело, скорее всего это устройство уже посещало сервисный центр.
  • Вмятины на корпусе. Глубокие царапины. Если макбук падал на ребро, то появляется несовпадение срезов верхней крышки и нижней части устройства. Если Вы видите, что корпус с повреждениями, а крышка идеальная; возможно она была заменена.
  • Винты и их количество. Если шляпки винтов сорваны, скорее всего mac уже разбирали, и внутри могут быть различные «сюрпризы».
  • Уплотнитель (резинку) по периметру экрана. Если потянуть за уплотнитель, он не должен«выходить» легко. Если же уплотнитель свободно отходит, скорее всего экран уже снимали. Внимательно осматриваем по периметру матрицу на наличие клея или герметика.

Пароль

Пароли которые необходимо взять у клиента, для полноценной диагностики макбук:

  • для входа в macOS (операционная система)
  • от прошивки
  • от iCloud

Аккумулятор

Проверяем циклы зарядки АКБ. 1200 циклов перезарядки АКБ, после которого рекомендуется заменить источник питания. У любой аккумуляторной батареи есть физический износ. В результате которого уменьшается емкость, и может увеличиться сопротивление. Для полноценной проверки можно скачать с App Store программу CoconutBattery. Которая покажет емкость, от которой напрямую зависит как аккумулятор macbook меньше держит заряд. Если ноутбуку больше пяти лет, возможно установлен новый АКБ и не всегда он оригинальный.

Экран

Для полноценной проверки экрана, необходимо воспользоваться приложением или проверить онлайн. Можно рекомендовать бесплатную программу Screen Utility. Проверяем на наличие артефактов, полос на экране, запоминание окна. А также внимательно осмотреть дисплей, выставив яркость на максимальный уровень, для выявления «битых» пикселей.

Порты

Проверяем работоспособность всех портов. В последних моделях тестируем дополнительно порт Thunderbolt 3 (USB-C). Разъем для подключения наушников 3,5 мм. В ноутбуке компании Apple 2015 года, если аудио драйвер не исправен или работает некорректно, то внутри разъёма будет гореть красный светодиод.

Динамики

Проверяем динамики включив проигрывание музыки на полную громкость. При этом не должно быть хрипов и других шумов. Динамики должны корректно работать на разном уровне громкости. С 2016 года громкость в macbook несколько выше чем в предыдущих моделях (не забываем про это).

Микрофон и камера

Микрофон можно проверить через Face Time или через Skype. Если экран был заменён, возможно камера с микрофоном не будут работать. Следует обратить внимание на работу светодиода зелёного цвета, расположенного рядом с камерой. Обязательно проверяем работу Bluetooth и  Wi-Fi модуля. Для проверки Bluetooth через настройки подключаем мышку или наушники. Ремонт macbook необходим, когда устройство определяется но не подключается. Или подключается и не работает или сразу же отключается.

Итог

Если Вы занимаетесь ремонтом ноутбуков, этот материал можно применять как инструкцию. Или как чек-лист при диагностике apple macbook. Будет полезна как для частного мастера, так и для сервисных центров. Если у Вас появились комментарии или дополнения, пишите пожалуйста ниже в специальном разделе.

Оцените насколько статья оказалась полезной?

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Наверх